| | |

8 Pieces of Brocade Resources

8 Pieces of Brocade Resources

Collection of You Tube Resources

This article provides a collection of youtube video resources for students learning the 8 Pieces of Brocade Qigong routine. A foundation level qigong practice for all abilities. The Eight Pieces of Brocade / Ba Duan Jin consists of eight movements as a basis for Qi Gong practice. We guide the body using the theory of Traditional Chinese Medicine through opening and closing movements, to dredge, regulate and circulate Qi and blood flow in the internal body. We combine motion and stillness aiming to preserve health, calm the mind and strengthen the body.

Live Online Tuition

Instructor Nicola is passionate about sharing the 8 Pieces of Brocade with her students. As an entry level practice, it is easy to learn and combines all the elements of Qigong. She teaches online using Zoom video call, from her home to yours. You will learn each of the eight movements, the key postures and alignment, the health purpose of each movement, and how to co-ordinate the breathing to truly relax your mind and body. New beginners are encouraged, no matter age, fitness level nor ability.  Visit the Qigong section in the webstore.

Ba Duan Jin Video Resources


Similar Posts